Abandoned

Abandoned park bench ,
We sought refuge 
In the dark carnage ,
Severed by truth and severe grudge.

I was on the shore
Calling their names.
I didn’t want money , I just needed love .


And I walked to the downtown park ,
All alone while they fought their trivial fights .
Cried seas of hate by an abandoned park bench .

Long past curfew , I’m just 5 years old ,
And I’m supposed to be home
But what of a house that never felt like home.


Long past 18 and they suddenly wanna play parents.
I wish sometimes that I could let them in
But no child without a childhood ever needed parenting.
As adults all we needed was to get away and start healing.


They are scared they are losing control,
The human dumping ground of their egoistic garbage.
Oh what a marvelous retreat for them
To watch me wither in pain and trauma !

The world don’t believe me, no.
Oh what a frivolous lie , they say ,
Parents aren’t snakes .
You must be the venom of the tribe !

What a shame !
If I stay , I die a worthless nobody.
If I run , I’m the bad guy.

Lost and broken ,
Accused of tarnishing their image.
I blink- suddenly they hold the victim card now.


What am I now ?
More than a wasteful bag of grain
What a shame uswful resources being wasted on me they say.

I’m terrified.
I will never be any better than the silhouette of their emotional trauma,
A tragic consequence of their twisted vile personas,
And one day something that I ABSOLUTELY never wanna be – an heir to their narcissism.

(ALL ARTWORK BELONGS TO THEIR RESPECTIVE ARTISTS)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close