The Secret Sinner

Kept you shackled in the darkness of my mind,
You keep coming back to me like the frightful pulse of a subconscious memory.
You’re a secret that the world csn never know!



I moved to a different town running away from their fleeting questions.
Perhaps rightful and yet hurtful,
I do not intend to be a good sport at your memorial service.

The sins of your past will forever remain as scars on my body.
The closure and peace that death brings people will never be mine.
Once a sinner always a sinner even when dead.

As you burn on the pyre wrapped in the warmth of your nefarious cloak,
I’m the damaged doll who feels the cold touch of countless sleepless nights haunted by your nightmares.
Why is it that you’re dead but the one who truly died is me ?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close